HOW DO I OBTAIN A COPY OF A POLICE REPORT?
PLEASE CONTACT THE RECORDS DIVISION PRIOR TO COMING IN FOR A COPY OF ANY REPORT. WE WILL BE HAPPY TO CHECK IF THE REPORT IS COMPLETED AND IF THERE ARE ANY RESTRICTIONS FOR ITS RELEASE. YOU WILL THEN BE REQUIRED TO FILL OUT A REQUEST FORM PRIOR TO OBTAINING A COPY.
•You may obtain a copy of an official Accident Report that the officer completed if you were an operator of one of the vehicles in the accident, or the owner of a vehicle involved in the accident, or an injured party, or a property owner. The cost for a copy of an Accident Report is $5.00 for the first page and $2.00 per page thereafter. Accident Reports may be obtained between the hours of 7:00a.m. and 3:00p.m., Monday through Friday and only if no charges are pending against any driver and the investigation has been closed out.
•Attorneys representing clients in a civil action who were involved in the accident are required to go through the State of New Hampshire to obtain a copy of the report.
•Accident Reports are considered part of a person’s driving history and is protected by law.
•You may obtain a copy of a Multipurpose Report Form involving an incident in which an officer completed an official report. Keep in mind that you may only have information that pertains to you! There may be information contained in the report that is considered privileged information and not considered public information. Also, a Multipurpose Report Form may only be released once the investigation has been closed out. Multipurpose Report Forms cost $5.00 for the first page and $2.00 per page thereafter during the hours days and hours listed above.
•Requests for information are reviewed on a case-by-case basis.
HOW MAY I RECEIVE A PISTOL PERMIT?
An application for a permit to carry concealed/loaded pistol/revolver may be obtained through the Dispatch Center or directly from our web site for Pelham residents only. Complete the form in its entirety. You will be required to provide Identification verifying proof of residency. This will be included with your application. The process takes approximately 1 week, depending on the number of record checks required. The fee for a pistol permit is $10.00 and will last for four years. For persons living outside of the State of New Hampshire, the application process is handled through the New Hampshire State Police, Permits & Licensing Division in Concord, NH. Residents of towns/cities in New Hampshire but outside of Pelham are required to go through their local police department.
HOW DO I OBTAIN A COPY OF MY ARREST INFORMATION IF MY CASE IS STILL PENDING BEFORE THE COURT SYSTEM?
The proper procedure is to obtain a Motion for Discovery from the Salem District Court. Only the arrestee or representative can obtain the copies. Once a motion for discovery is obtained, you may respond to the Pelham Police Department between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, to receive the appropriate copies from our Prosecution Division. There are fees involved. Any questions regarding this procedure may be obtained through our Prosecution Division.
HOW DO I GET A COPY OF MY ADULT CRIMINAL OR DRIVING RECORD COVERING THE ENTIRE STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE?
You may obtain your own criminal record or driving history from the State of New Hampshire by completing the appropriate form which may be provided by the Records Division. If you wish further information, you can always call the main number at State Police Headquarters at (603) 271-3636, and ask for criminal records or the motor vehicle department. There are fees involved in obtaining both a criminal record and motor vehicle record
- Animal Control
- Contact Us
- Crime Prevention Tips
- Elderly Check-In Program
- Family Support Programs
- Forms & Documents
- Frequently Asked Questions
- House Check Request Program
- Mission Statement
- Pelham Police Department Slideshow
- Police Relief Association
- Press Releases
- Request for Information
- Roster & Divisions
- Sex Offenders
- Special Outreach and Resource