Conservation Commission


Notice is hear by given in accordance with RSA 36-A, the Pelham Conservation Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, September 8, 2021 at 7:00 p.m. at the Pelham Town Office, Sherburne Hall, 6 Village Green, Pelham, New Hampshire regarding a proposal to purchase approximately 11 acres of a 13.6 acre parcel. The lot is defined as Map 30 Lot 11-100, 71 Dutton Road. Property to be acquired for use as conservation land. Further information, contact Pelham Planning office at (603) 635-7811 to leave a message for the Conservation Commission Chair.  


The Conservation Commission’s responsibilities to the Town of Pelham, as established by RSA:36-A, are to assure the proper utilization and protection of natural resources including the watershed resource, wetlands, open space, surface and ground waters.  The Conservation Commission members, working together with the Forestry Committee, Planning Board, Zoning Board and Board of Selectmen continue to make progress towards comprehensive protection of our environment and natural resources.

A Checklist To Ensure Meetings Are Compliant With The Right-to-Know Law During The State Of Emergency

1/13/2021 Conservation Commission Meeting

As Chair of the Conservation Commission, I find that due to the State of Emergency declared by the Governor as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic and in accordance with the Governor’s Emergency Order #12 pursuant to Executive Order 2020-04, this public body is authorized to meet electronically.  Please note that the meeting will be held in Sherburne Hall should anyone choose to attend in person. However, participants may also participate remotely which was authorized pursuant to the Governor’s Emergency Order.  In accordance with the Emergency Order, I am confirming that we are:

a) Providing public access to the meeting by telephone, with additional access possibilities by video or other electronic means:

We are utilizing Zoom for this electronic meeting.[1]  All members of the Commission have the ability to communicate contemporaneously during this meeting through this platform, and the public has access to contemporaneously listen and participate in this meeting by dialing the following phone number:


or by entering this website address:   selecting Join Meeting and entering the meeting ID and password listed below

Meeting ID# 870 5000 7142     Passcode 036771

Please provide your first and last name to the attendant.

b) Providing public notice of the necessary information for accessing the meeting:

We previously gave notice to the public of the necessary information for accessing the meeting, including how to access the meeting using Zoom or telephonically.  Instructions have also been provided on the Town website: on the Conservation Commission page.

c) Providing a mechanism for the public to alert the public body during the meeting if there are problems with access:

            If anybody has a problem, please call 603-508-3089 or email at: .

d) Adjourning the meeting if the public is unable to access the meeting:

In the event the public is unable to access the meeting, the meeting will be adjourned and rescheduled.

Please note that all votes that are taken during this meeting shall be done by roll call vote. 

[1] Many public bodies are utilizing video teleconferencing technology, such as Zoom, to ensure the electronic meeting comply with the Right-to-Know law and any applicable due process requirements.  In certain circumstances, a regular business meeting of a public body may be conducted utilizing audio-only technology.  If you have any questions about the appropriateness of the technology utilized to conduct your meeting, please consult your agency counsel or the Attorney General’s Office.



Board Members

Name Title
Paul Gagnon Chair - 2024
Mike Gendreau Vice Chair - 2022
Karen MacKay Secretary - 2024
Ken Stanvick Member - 2022
Lisa Loosigian Member - 2023
Dennis Hogan Member - 2022
Kara Kubit Alternate - 2022
Nathaniel Al Steward Member - 2022